It’s been a while, WordPress. Life has a way of taking us from the things that feed our souls… work, apartment woes, death, personal dilemmas… it’s been a crazy two months.

I have been creating during that time, however. 

One of my simpler, yet more meaningful, designs was that of my late cat, Petoux. She died suddenly of heart failure at the very beginning of May. I was devastated by the loss. Even now, I still call to Petoux, and look for her in her usual spots. Not a day passes that I don’t think about my beautiful, big girl, and the short 11 years we had together.

I decided to memorialize her with a tattoo on the inside of my left forearm.

Once she’s finished healing, I’ll take a better picture. Rest assured, I’m more than happy with how it turned out. And now I have my big, happy girl with me always.

…more art and news to post later.

